“In your situation, our record indicates that your Mobile Broadband

account has already been throttled by the system due to your internet

usage has exceeded the pre set usages of 5G Fair Usage Policy (FUP)

every month provided by Celcom. As at 17 May 2009, your usage was

5.92 Gb.”

celcom slow

*****************

Dear Mr Kamarul Hawari

Thank you for your enquiry on Celcom Fair Usage Policy (FUP).

In response to your concern on the speed of the Broadband service,

please be informed that the speed obtained will be depending on

whether any throttling (upon usage reaching 5GB) has been enforced on

the account based on the FUP.

For your information, Mobile Broadband subscribers are bound by the

said policy in order to ensure that no individual dominates (hogs)

the bandwidth at all times and to ensure fairness to all other

customers on the same network. This is as indicated in the Addendum

to Celcom Mobile Sdn Bhd Customer Agreement Form (CAF) which says

“This addendum shall be read together with Celcom’s CAF and terms and

conditions on the use of Celcom Broadband Service”.

However, on the first day of the next billing cycle, the speed

reduction will be removed and the affected customers will enjoy their

subscribed speed again until they breach the 5GB data volume.

In your situation, our record indicates that your Mobile Broadband

account has already been throttled by the system due to your internet

usage has exceeded the pre set usages of 5G Fair Usage Policy (FUP)

every month provided by Celcom. As at 17 May 2009, your usage was

5.92 Gb.

For further details on FUP policy, please click

http://www.celcom.com.my/cep/xresources/CelcomCORP/broadband/html/need

_more.html

It is hope that the above will clarify your situation.

It is a pleasure serving you and we would like to take this

opportunity to thank you for your continued support and contribution

to Celcom.

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Manage your account on line via Celcom Online Customer Service

Urus akaun anda secara on line melalui Celcom Online Customer Service

https://wsc.celcom.com.my/webselfcare/login.aspx

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Best regards

Norsuzila Shaari

Customer Correspondence Management

Customer Interaction Management

On Tue, 19 May 2009 22:38:21 +0800 (SGT) you wrote:

>Dear CS,

>

>I have been subscribed celcom broadband a few months ago with the

unlimited

>RM98 permonth package. My number is 0193884659 and acnt no.

46565527. I’m not

>aware of the 5GB limited access since i found a discussion abt that

in an

>internet forum.

>

>Since that, i limit my usage within the 5GB so that i can have high

speed

>upload and download internet connection.

>

>I’m trying to understand the 5GB policies by view usage at the

vodafone mobile

>connection. As at today, my 3G usage is 3.79GB and GPRS usage is

48.78MB which

>is understood that my internet connection is still in the 5GB

limitation usage.

>

>Unfortunately, i found that my connection is really suck slow. I did

the

>speedtest at celcom web and found that the speed is 59kbps. I make

conclusion

>that, my 5GB usage is over limit although the view usage at vodafon

connection

>appeared less than 5GB.

>

>My question is, HOW DO YOU MEASURE MY USAGE ? IS IT START THE FIRST

DAY OF THE

>MONTH ? OR MAYBE YOU HAVE YOUR OWN MEASUREMENT ?

>

>Please help me to resolve this so that i can manage my internet

usage under 5GB

>policies. I don’t want the speed connection slow like using EDGE

connection.

>

>I’m monitor your service very closely and please assisst me on this

matter and

>help me not to make decision to unsubscribe this so called broadband

unlimited

>access.

>

>Best regards.

>

>